Stacking the Shelves

STSmall

This week I actually got a print book!

 

love Neil Gaiman’s writing. I found out about him through Terry Pratchett (they collaborated on Good Omens), I have been to his show (in which he read some of his stories and his book The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains) and now my aunt got me this book! It’s a collection of short stories and the only new paperback I got in a while, but I don’t know when I’ll read it.

Now I just need to find a way to remove the price sticker…

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. I can’t stand price stickers on books! Why are they so hard to get off? It’s cruel and unusual…

    I’ve heard about Trigger Warnng, but haven’t looked too far into it as I am not a big fan of short stories. My thinking (mostly flawed hoping 😉 ) is that it is good, especially since it won the goodreads choice awards last year.

    I hope you enjoy this! Happy Reading.

    Like

    1. I don’t like short stories much either, but I have a very real weakness for Neil Gaiman’s brand of horror.

      Also, I don’t understand why all book stores don’t use the reusable stickers instead of these price-tag monstrosities?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. September 17, 2012 at 7:16 pmwhat if you just want to live in the property in peace and quiet without this government interfering ny more in your life? My house is 300 years old…the cooling system is the sterna under the floor, the thick stone walls and the windows wide op;#n&8230e..how will that fare with the new certificate?

    Like

Leave a Reply

